Board of Directors

The Nominating Committee is now accepting applications for positions on the 2015 KCMBA Board of Directors.  Positions available for 2015 are President-Elect, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and four (4) Members at Large.

To apply for a position, download and complete this Personal Data Form and send it with a letter of intent to Vickie Schatz at The deadline for application submissions is July 7, 2014 at 5:00 p.m. 

The Board of Directors is the Association’s managing body. Directors are selected annually by a nominating committee for terms of either one or two years. Each of KCMBA’s seven sections is represented on the Board of Directors by its president, as are various other entities associated with KCMBA, including the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Foundation, the American Bar Association, the Kansas Bar Association, the Missouri Bar Association, and the KCMBA Past Presidents’ Club, among others. The Board meets monthly to discuss and vote on the affairs of the Association. For more information on the structure and duties of the Board of Directors, please refer to the Association’s bylaws.


W. Perry Brandt
Bryan Cave LLP
Bethune Jones Blegen Mira
Scott S. Bethune
Davis, Bethune & Jones
Vice President
Russell S. Jones, Jr. Polsinelli PC
Daniel E. Blegen
Rouse Hendricks German May, PC
Mira Mdivani
Mdivani Corporate Immigration Law Firm
Richardson Mason Counts Orr
Immediate Past President
Rod L. Richardson Wallace Saunders
Leah M. Mason
Edelman & Thompson, LLC
Lajuana Counts
U.S. Attorney’s Office
Nathan A. Orr
Spencer, Fane, Britt & Browne LLP
Javillonar Wirken
Chris C. Javillonar
Bryan Cave LLP
Stephanie Mendenhall
South & Associates, PC
Patricia M. Scaglia
Solo Practitioner
Christopher B. Wirken
Wirken Law Firm, L.L.C.
Suni Crutchfield Skeens
Law School Liaison
Dean Ellen Y. Suni
UMKC School of Law
Representative of AWL
Nikki E. Cannezzaro
Franke Schultz & Mullen, PC
Section President
Jessica A. Crutchfield
McRoberts & Associates, P.C.
Section President
David M. Skeens
Walters Bender Strohbehn & Vaughan, PC
Sandage Mohlman Ferraro Gyllenborg
Section President
Lance D. Sandage
Brown & Ruprecht, PC
Section President
Michael J. Mohlman
Smith Coonrod Mohlman, LLC
Section President
James J. Ferraro
UMB Bank
Section President
Scott C. Gyllenborg
Gyllenborg & Brown, PA
Goss LeRoy Missy Millin
YLS President
Peter E. Goss
Wendt Goss, P.C.
BLA Representative
Andrew LeRoy
Monsees & Mayer, P.C.
KCMBF Representative
Melissa Howard
Clay County Prosecutor’s Office
Past Presidents’ Club
Stephen B. Millin, Jr.
Solo Practitioner
May wendt Dickson
CLE Co-Chair
Kirk T. May
 Rouse Hendricks German May, PC
CLE Co-Chair
Roger Nail
The Nail Law Firm
Membership Co-Chair
Samuel M. Wendt
Wendt Goss, P.C.
Membership Co-Chair
Athena M. Dickson
Siro Smith Dickson, P.C.
Donnelly Hamill Pat-Stueve
ABA Delegate
Paul L. Wickens
Foland, Wickens, Eisfelder, Roper & Hofer, PC
Bar Legal Advisor
Paul E. Donnelly
 Stinson Leonard Street LLP
Kansas Bar Liaison
Thomas A. Hamill
Martin, Pringle, Oliver, Wallace & Bauer, LLP
Missouri Bar Liaison
Patrick J. Stueve
 Steuve Siegel Hanson LLP

Please log in to proceed.