Board Members

The Board of Directors of the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Foundation is the Foundation’s managing body. The Foundation’s Board of Directors meets quarterly to discuss and vote on the affairs of the Foundation. Directors are selected annually from a pool of applicants by a nominating committee for one, two, or three-year terms. The Nominating Committee may also choose to appoint lifetime members, who are permanent members of the Foundation’s Board of Directors. For more information on the structure and functions of the Board of Directors, please refer to the Foundation’s bylaws.

The Nominating Committee is now accepting applications for positions on the 2015 KCMBF Board of Directors.  Positions available for 2015 are Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, Legal Advisor and eight (8) Member-at-Large positions.  The slated selected by the Nominating Committee shall be presented to the Board of Directors for approval at the Foundation Annual Meeting on November 18, 2014 and terms of all officers shall commence as of January 1, 2015. Please fill out a Personal Data Form and submit to Mindy Eichelman by October 8, 2014. If you have questions, please contact Mindy at




Melissa Howard
Skeens Mason Bender
Vice President
Peter K. Hartweger
David Skeens
Leah M. Mason
Legal Advisor
Thomas V. Bender
Immediate Past President
Gregory M. Bentz
Directors (Through 2014)
Louis C. Accurso
James R. Hobbs
Patricia A. Konopka
Norman E. Siegel
Daniel A. Thomas
Leon Versfeld
Directors (Through 2015)
Koriambanya S. Carew
Mara H. Cohara
James W. Foland
Lisa N. Gentleman
Jill M. Katz
Phyllis A. Norman
Jennifer R. Reagan
Stuart K. Shaw
Directors (Through 2016)
Lauren Perkins Allen
Scott S. Bethune
Daniel A. Blegen
Charles W. German
Peter E. Goss
Russell S. Jones, Jr.
Nancy E. Kenner
Joseph A. Kronawitter
Lifetime Members
James Bartimus
W.H. Bert Bates
P. John Brady
Willard B. Bunch
Max W. Foust
James P. Frickleton
John S. Johnston
Hon. Cynthia L. Martin
Hon. Ann Mesle
Sandra L. Schermerhorn
Patricia A. Sexton
John W. Simpson
J. Harlan Stamper
Wm. Dirk Vandever
R. Lawrence Ward
Robert C. Welch
Fred Wilkins
James R. Wyrsch
Timothy W. Monsees
Hon. J.D. Williamson, Jr.
Jerome T. Wolf
Jack L. Campbell
Alan B. Gallas

Please log in to proceed.