Court Documents and Links


 

Kansas Appellate Court

Electronic filing in appellate courts to be mandatory effective November 2
Read the Press Release Here

 

Missouri Municipal Court

Information on the Department of Civil Process can be foundĀ here.

ELECTRONIC FILING RULES
-The court accepts filings through e-mail to the courtroom where the case is set or previously disposed of.

-All court filings must be in a PDF or TIFF format.
-All motions must be appropriately captioned to include case number(s), the defendant’s full name, birth date, and social security number.
-The attorney signature block must contain the attorney’s name, bar number, mailing address, phone number, and fax number.
-Copies of all motions and/or correspondence with the court must be provided to the prosecuting attorney. Motions must include a certificate of mailing with service to the prosecuting attorney.
-All motions must include a proposed Order.

Motions may also be filed with the court by the following additional methods:
a) By mail to: Municipal Court, 1101 Locust St., Kansas City, MO 64106
b) By facsimile transmission to: (816) 513-3863
c) By delivery in Court
d) By delivery to the Traffic Violations Bureau

Courtroom A (Division 204)
(816) 513-6735
a.courtroom@kcmo.org
a.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom B (Division 205)
(816) 513-6736
b.courtroom@kcmo.org
b.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom C (Division 206)
(816) 513-6737
c.courtroom@kcmo.org
c.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom D (Division 208)
(816) 513-6738
d.courtroom@kcmo.org
d.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom E (Division 203)
(816) 513-6721
e.courtroom@kcmo.org
e.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom F (Division 207)
(816) 513-6722
f.courtroom@kcmo.org
f.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom G (Division 202)
(816) 513-6723
g.courtroom@kcmo.org
g.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom H (Division 201)
(816) 513-6724
h.courtroom@kcmo.org
h.prosecutor@kcmo.org

Courtroom I (Division 209)
(816) 513-6739
i.courtroom@kcmo.org
i.prosecutor@kcmo.org

ONLINE SERVICES
Case Information Search

Court Date Information
Bench Warrant Information
Request a First-Time Continuance


MOTION TEMPLATES
Entry and Continuance Request
Order Granting Set Aside
Entry of Appearance
Motion for Change of Judge
Motion for Continuance
Motion to Set Aside
Motion to Withdraw
NOH- Motion to Withdraw
Order Granting Continuance

Close

Please log in to proceed.

Username

Password