Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the Association’s managing body. Directors are selected annually by a nominating committee for terms of either one or two years. Each of KCMBA’s seven sections is represented on the Board of Directors by its president, as are various other entities associated with KCMBA, including the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Foundation, the American Bar Association, the Kansas Bar Association, the Missouri Bar Association, and the KCMBA Past Presidents’ Club, among others. The Board meets monthly to discuss and vote on the affairs of the Association. For more information on the structure and duties of the Board of Directors, please refer to the Association’s Bylaws.

Nikki E. Cannezzaro
Franke Schultz & Mullen, PC

Nate Orr
Spencer Fane Britt & Browne LLP

Vice President
Athena M. Dickson
Siro Smith Dickson, P.C.

Athena M. Dickson
Siro Smith Dickson, P.C.

Sam Wendt
Wendt Law Firm P.C.

Immediate Past President,
ABA Delegate
Dan Blegen
German May PC

Michael J. Mohlman
Smith Mohlman LLC

Denise Drake
Polsinelli PC

Phyllis Norman
Norman & Graves Trial Attorneys

William C. Martucci
Shook, Hardy & Bacon

David M. Skeens
Walters Bender Strohbehn & Vaughan, PC

Kelly McCambridge
McCambridge Law LLC

Leon Versfeld
Versfeld & Hugo, LLC

Gillian R. Wilcox
ACLU of Missouri

Section President
Michelle L. Marvel
Bartimus Frickleton Robertson Rader, P.C.

Section President
Jessica M. Agnelly
Wendt Law Firm P.C.

Section President
Michael H. Rapp
Stecklein & Rapp Chartered

Section President
Jennifer Oswald Brown
Oswald Roam & Rew LLC

Section President
Michelle Worrall Tilton
Media Risk Consultants LLC

Section President
John G. Gromowsky
The Gromowsky Law Firm, LLC

Section President
K. Casey Tourtillott
U.S. District Court
Robert J. Dole U.S. Courthouse

Section President
G. Gabriel Zorogastua
Polsinelli PC

CLE Advisory Chair
Justin D. Fowler
Horn Aylward & Bandy, LLC

CLE Advisory Vice Chair
Meghan A. Litecky
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC

Membership Chair
Seema Chawla

Bar Legal Advisor
Patricia A. Konopka
Stinson Leonard Street LLP

Membership Vice Chair
Brandee B. Bower
Bower Law Firm

Representative of AWL
Brianne Thomas
Boyd, Kenter, Thomas & Parrish LLC

Representative of KCMBF
Thomas V. Bender
Horn Aylward & Bandy, LLC

Representative of Past Presidents
Scott S. Bethune
Davis Bethune & Jones, LLC