Thank you to everyone who attended and sponsored KCMBA’s 45th Bench-Bar & Boardroom Conference. This event is attended by hundreds of Kansas City legal professional. Highlights this year included an opening night Welcome Reception, networking opportunities, and our annual Awards Dinner. Participants can earn up to 10 CLE hours (including at least 2 hours of Ethics) and the golf is also available for people looking to hit the greens. 

KCMBA’s Bench-Bar & Boardroom Conference is always a wonderful opportunity for the Kansas City legal community to come together. We look forward to seeing you there.

May 15th - 17th, 2019

Watch the 2018 conference promo.

Conference fees include all conference meals, education programs, conference materials (electronic version), social events and giveaways. HOTEL ACCOMMODATIONS, PRINTED CONFERENCE MATERIALS AND GOLF ARE NOT INCLUDED IN THE REGISTRATION FEE.

Conference Program

Click here to download the conference program.

CLE Materials

Click here to download CLE Materials.

Scholarships KCMBA First Time Attendees - Submit to
YLS - Submit to
Diversity Section - Submit to

AWLF also grants scholarships throughout the year for financial assistance to women in the legal profession for membership in professional organizations and to attend professional meetings, conferences, educational programs, and other functions and programs in furtherance of their professional development and legal career. Click here to see more details and to apply.

CHATEAU ON THE LAKE Reservations for rooms and suites will be taken through the Chateau. KCMBA has negotiated special room rates for conference attendees. Reserve your room soon, space is limited. You will need the dates and name of the event to make your reservation over the phone, no code is necessary, 1-888-333-5253. To reserve your room online, click here. To receive the group rate, you must book your room by April 23rd. 


KCMBA’s Bench-Bar & Boardroom Conference is the premier opportunity for networking with approximately 350 leaders of the Kansas City metropolitan legal community. Choose one or a combination of sponsorship opportunities, which allow you to gain exposure and network with the lawyers and judges in attendance. As a sponsor or exhibitor, you have the opportunity to attend all social and CLE events of the BBBC.   Click here to see opportunities for sponsoring or exhibiting your business at the conference.  

Bench-Bar Awards
Each year we award several attorneys and judges for their hard work and dedication to the community.  Click here to see the 2018 BBBC awards.

Honorary Chairs
Thank you to the judiciary members who help make the Bench-Bar & Boardroom Conference a success. 

Thank you to our 2018 Bench-Bar & Boardroom Conference sponsors!