Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the Association’s managing body. Directors are selected annually by a nominating committee for terms of either one or two years. Each of KCMBA’s eight sections is represented on the Board of Directors by its president, as are various other entities associated with KCMBA, including the Kansas City Metropolitan Bar Foundation, the American Bar Association, the Kansas Bar Association, the Missouri Bar Association, and the KCMBA Past Presidents’ Club, among others. The Board meets monthly to discuss and vote on the affairs of the Association. For more information on the structure and duties of the Board of Directors, please refer to the Association’s Bylaws.

William C. Martucci
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.

President Elect
Phyllis A. Norman
Norman and Graves, LLC

Vice President/ABA Delegate
Keith A. Cutler
Tippin, James W. & Assoc.

Scott C. Gyllenborg
Gyllenborg & Brown, P.A.

Stacey L. Janssen
Kennyhertz Perry

Immediate Past President
Samuel M. Wendt
Wendt Law Firm P.C.

Executive Director
Vickie Mauck

Seema Chawla

Meghan A. Litecky
Dysart Taylor Cotter McMonigle & Montemore, PC

Lisa A. Hansen
The Law Office of Lisa A. Hansen, LLC

Jesse Sendejas
City Prosecutor's Office of Kansas City, Missouri

Henry J. Thomas
American Century Investments

Michelle L. Marvel
Bartimus Frickleton Robertson Rader P.C.

Brenda G. Hamilton
Seigfreid Bingham, PC

Michael Williams
Williams Dirks Dameron LLC

Business Law Section President
Bryan E. Meyer
Shook, Hardy & Bacon L.L.P.

Civil Litigation Section President
Nikola S. Smith
City Attorney's Office, Kansas City, Missouri

Criminal Law Section President
Ruth K. Russell
Department of Veterans Affairs

Diversity Section President
Marcus McLaughlin
McLaughlin Law Firm

Family and the Law Section President
Maureen D. Lester
Midwest Trust Company

FCAS Section President
Bradley T. Wilders
Stueve Siegel Hanson LLP

Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section President
Nick Hergott
Meyerkord Russell & Hergott

YLS Section President
Tracy L. Spradlin
Spradlin Kennedy, LLC

CLE Advisory Chair
Stephen R. Miller
Miller Schirger, LLC

CLE Advisory Vice Chair
Ebonie Davis
Armsrong Teasdale LLP

Membership Chair
Stacey K. Wullschleger
Fisher Law LLC

Membership Vice Chair
Raymond A. Dake
Siro Smith Dickson PC

Representative of AWL
Nicole Fisher
Fisher Law LLC

Bar Legal Advisor
Camille L. Roe
Jackson Lewis P.C.

Representative of KCMBF
Lauren Perkins Allen
Lauren Allen, LLC

Representative of Past Presidents
Daniel E. Blegan
Spencer Fane LLP