Get Involved with Your KCMBA and be a
Part of KCMBA’s Future!

All KCMBA members are invited to apply for open positions for the 2017 KCMBA Board of Directors and to nominate a colleague or themselves to leadership positions in KCMBA’s Sections and Committees. Open Board positions, the nomination process, and the 2017 Nominating Committee and the Section and Committee nomination process are listed below. 
If you would like to be considered for a position on the 2018 KCMBA Board of Directors, please fill out the personal data form by clicking here. Applications are due June 16, at 5:00 P.M.


**The nomination process is currently closed for the 2017 Board of Directors.** Positions available for 2017 are President-Elect, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary and four (4) Members at Large. 
The 2017 Nominating Committee is composed of the following people:
• Scott Bethune, 1100 Main St., Ste. 2930, City Center Square, Kansas City, MO 64105 (Committee Chair)
• Daniel E. Blegen, 1201 Walnut, Ste. 2000, Kansas City, MO 64106
• Jeremy M. Suhr, 1201 Walnut, Ste. 2000, Kansas City, MO 64105
• Seema Chawla, 120 W. 12th St., Ste. 800, Kansas City, MO 64105
• Rod L. Richardson, 10111 W. 87th St., Overland Park, KS 66212
• Patricia 'Tricia' Scaglia, 4215 S. Hocker, Ste. 200, Independence, MO 64055
• Miriam Bailey, 1100 Main St., Ste. 2700, Kansas City, MO 64105


We are now accepting applications for 2017 leadership. Individuals are selected because of their expertise, leadership and commitment to KCMBA.
Section leadership consists of a President, President-Elect, Secretary, Treasurer, and two or more Members at Large elected by the respective Section members. The President-Elect automatically
succeeds to the office of President. The current Secretary and Treasurer may be nominated and elected to an additional term or may be nominated and elected to any other office. Each Member at Large may be nominated and elected for successive terms.
Committee leadership is comprised of a Chair (or Co-Chairs) and Vice Chair (or Co-Vice Chairs). These positions are appointed or designated by the respective incoming Section President.
If you are interested in Section or Committee leadership, or know a colleague who would be, please fill out the Nomination Data Form/Personal Data Form found here, and send it to or
fax it to (816) 474-0103 no later than August 1, 2016. If you have any questions, please contact Kim Elrod at