Solo Practitioner/Small Firm Section

This section promotes and increases the existence of small firms and solo practitioners, increases their visibility within the legal profession and the general public, improves their ability to competitively serve and expand strong and varied client base and promotes and encourages their interaction with other small firms and solo practitioners. The means of achieving the committee’s purpose shall include, but not be limited to:
  • Facilitating Continuing Legal Education programs, directed toward particular practice concerns and objectives of small firms and solo practitioners;
  • Providing small firms and solo practitioners with a forum for the discussing, sharing and exchanging of problems and ideas related to the practice; and
  • Engaging in the pooling of resources in an effort to bring previously cost prohibitive technology and assets within the reach of small firms and solo practitioners.
Membership in this section is restricted to members who practice in a firm with fewer than fifteen attorneys.

SECTION LEADERSHIP

President - Andrew S. LeRoyandrew@bautistaleroy.com
President-Elect - Robert F. Flynnrobert@theflynnlawfirm.com
Secretary/Treasurer - Michael H. Rappmr@kcconsumerlawyer.com
Immediate Past President - Kristi C. Hartmannkhartmann@hlawkc.com
Senior Member-at-Large - Christina O. Miller, christina@kcbabylaw.com
Junior Member-at-Large - David D. Burkhead, david@burkheadlaw.com
Staff Liaison - Kim Elrod, kelrod@kcmba.org

Solo Practitioner / Small Firm Committees:

Click on the links below for more information about each committee, including descriptions, leadership, and contact information.

Law Practice Management and Technology
Outreach
Social

For more information on this committee, contact Kim Elrod at 816-474-4322.